Happy New Year!

 

With 8 days of 2012 under our belts, I hope your new year is off to a great start.  I am SO excited about 2012 and all it has in store for us.  I hope to offer you some big things this year here at BUMP Life.

 

What words will define YOU in 2012?

Did you set any New Year’s Resolutions or goals for yourself or family this year?  How about just 3 words to set your intentions for the year?  What are yours?  I’d love to hear from you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back in December I did a post called 10 minutes to change your life.   I was feeling very overwhelmed with all the holiday prep going on and I realized that if I just stopped and broke down my tasks into small manageable bites, I would feel so much better.  I heard back from a lot of you on how it really helped you too!  So this week we have part 2, all about how sometimes those little things we procrastinate really only take a few minutes and really inspire us to change other things!

 

 

 

I'll try not to lock *this* one in the car

Have you ever locked your kids in the car?  I did when my son was only about 9 months old and I completely panicked and almost broke my car’s window.  I wished someone would have told me how easy it was for the fire department to get the door open!

 

 

 

 

 

Make a big batch of hard boiled eggs on the weekends

 

If your New Years Resolution involves eating a healthy breakfast like mine does.  Check out our FIT TIP FRIDAY’S post on Fast, Healthy Breakfasts

 

And if you were too busy with the Holidays to watch the last FIT TIP FRIDAY video of 2011, here it is again.  Try doing squats while you push your kids on the swing.  And look forward to more videos on BUMP Life in 2012.

 

 

So here is to a wonderful new year for all of us.  Please tell me what you would like more of in 2012 here at BUMP Life.  Remember, we’re all in this together!

 

—Megan

 

