There is just something about music that makes most things more fun and challenging tasks easier to accomplish.

One of my new years resolutions is “to become a runner” and I am off to a pretty good start.

(I am using the Cool Running, Couch to 5k program, if you are interested! And they have an awesome iPhone app that will actually give you coached commands OVER your music.  So while Im striding to Party Rock Anthem, a lovely british voice tells me I have 15 more seconds to run.)

But I would not be having near as much success without my music….LOUD.  So if you are looking for a new playlist for your workouts, or maybe just while you clean the house.

Here’s my current favorite playlist (Click here to link to the iMix on iTunes)

Rolling In the Deep: Adele

Moves Like Jagger: Maroon 5

Party Rock Anthem (feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock): LMFAO

I Kissed a Girl:  Katy Perry

Right Round: Flo Rida

Maneater:  Nelly Furtado

Forget You:  Cee Lo Green

Apologize (Ti-mo vs. Stefan Rio Club Mix):  De-Grees vs. The Real Booty Babes

Bad Romance:  Lady GaGa

LoveGame (Chew Fu Ghettohouse Fix) [feat. Marilyn Manson]: Lady GaGa

Girlfriend:  Avril Lavigne

The Way I Are (feat. Keri Hilson & D.O.E.): Timbaland

Raise Your Glass: P!nk

Hollaback Girl: Gwen Stefani

What are your favorites?  Lets make a Bump Fitness Volume 2 with your suggestions!

